Album: Big Hud – O.Y.B.A. On Yo Bitch A$$ – Hosted by DJ Holiday

Noisey/VICE Premieres the Dallas, Texas Rappers’ Big Hud’s 8th Project, Album, Featuring Too $hort, Currensy, Rittz, DJ Burn One, and More




The Album:

After releasing six mixtapes and two EP’s Dallas, Texas native Big Hud releases his first full-length solo street album, O.Y.B.AOn Yo Bitch A$$, today, which is being premiered by VICE’s Noisey. The 20-track project is hosted by DJ Holiday and features Too $hort, Curren$y, Cyhi Da Prynce, Rittz, Beeda Weeda, Boston George, A.Dd+, and others. O.Y.B.A. is a classic Southern street album, complete with hard-hitting rhymes, heavy rhythmic bass, and slang from the 214. The album serves as a glimpse into the underground hip-hop scene in Texas, featuring several Texan rappers as well as Deep South themes, which can be seen in tracks such as Houston-based emcee Boston George-assisted “Straight Up Out The Mud.” The ThisIs50debuted track dropped around a week ago and represents the struggles of everyday Americans trying to make it big while showing the determination and drive present in both rappers’ careers. “Nothing relates more to getting it out the mud, or going from nothing to something than the streets or underworld. Its a dirty game and no one plays fair, and anyone that has been on that side of the fence will be able to appreciate this record,” says Hud. Day And A Dream noted that the track “combines the two Texas rappers true powers, getting street heads to nod in rhythm and feel energized about what they’re currently pulling off in life.”

Big Hud has extensive experience in the music industry, having created songs with artists such as Yelawolf and Curren$y as well as opening for several music legends including Too $hort, Lil Wayne, and Rick Ross. Hud is also currently working on a joint project with East Oakland’s Beeda Weeda entitled The Storm, which will be available for sale on September 30th. As well as the aforementioned single, “Straight Up Out The Mud,” two videos have already been released from the album in the weeks leading up to the release: the risque Gone Get It,” featuring Keith Jacobs, which premiered via AllHipHop, and “Money Money Money,” a Noisey-premiered number which featured Beeda WeedaFranchi$e Tief, and Hud pulling off a heist in the middle of the Atlanta night.

Check out the Noisey premiere here:

Listen to O.Y.B.A.

Buy O.Y.B.A. on iTunes:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Track list for Big Hud – O.Y.B.AOn Yo Bitch A$$

01. O.Y.B.A
02. 1999 (feat. A.DD)
03. Straight Up Out The Mud (feat. Boston George)
04. Pull Up On Ya (feat. Trap Boy Freedy & Yella Beezy)
05. From The Front (feat. Fat Pimp)
06. Fix (feat. J-White)
07. The Booty Club Remix (with Big Weeda, feat. Fat Pimp, and Lil Ronny MF)
08. Money Money Money (with Big Weeda, feat. Franchise Tief
09. Sunday Funday (feat. Tum Tum)
10. Ryda (with Beeda Weeda)
11. You What Money Look
12. If I Change
13. Gone Get It (feat. Keith Jacobs)
14. Street N*gga (with Beeda Weeda, feat. Moses Music)
15. Hella Turnt (with Beeda Weeda, feat. Too $hort)
16. Fork In The Road
17. Summertime Ish Remix (feat. Curren$y and Cyhi Da Prynce)
18. Thats What We Do This For
19. I Ride Dirty (feat. Rittz)
20. Story Of Tee 


Please contact Michelle or Rory if interested in talking with Big Hud.

Big Hud’s Background:

Hailing from Dallas, TX, an ambitious artist by the name of Big Hud “Da Heavyweight” has progressively emerged as a fixture in today’s evolving music industry. Over the past few years Big Hud has had moderate success with singles such as “Smell My Cologne” featuring Shady/Interscope recording artist Yelawolf, and “Summertime Ish” ft. Curren$y which generated a strong buzz and a video that earned regular rotation on MTV Jams. Big Hud has also opened for many major artists across the country such as Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Waka Flocka as well as the legendary Too $hort, and Strange Music‘s own Rittz.

website | facebook | twitter | instagram | soundcloud | youtube


“Straight Up Out The Mud” feat. Boston George:

“Money Money Money” feat. Beeda Weeda & Franchi$e Tief:

“Gone Get It” ft. Keith Jacobs:

Bio, photos, and streams available here: