Song: Fat Joe & Remy Ma ft. The-Dream & Vindata – “Heartbreak”

Days Before Release of their Joint Album, Plata o Plomo, They Share a Song for the Romantics Called “Heartbreak”

The Song:  

With their joint album Plata o Plomo set for release this Friday, rap icons Fat Joe and Remy Ma release the Carribean-tinged love song, “Heartbreak” which features The-Dream. As Billboard predicts, “The bubbly single has potential to skate well into the spring because of its vibrant vibes.”

Arriving in time for Valentine’s Day, Fat Joe explained to Billboard, “The song has a beautiful vibe. I called on Dream because he’s one of the greatest and I’ve always wanted to work with him.” “Heartbreak” finds Fat Joe and Remy trading waxing poetic about their respective love interests with Remy yearning to jet set with her verse: “Let’s go to Tokyo,” she sings. “Let’s go to Paris / Let’s go to Rome / I’m so all into you / I can’t contain it now.”

Following the colossal success of multi-platinum, GRAMMY-nominated smash “All The Way Up” as well as subsequent scorchers “Cookin” and “Money Showers,” legendary hip hop duo Fat Joe & Remy Ma deliver on their pledge of a joint album. Plata O Plomo sees Joe & Remy deliver 12 fresh records with guest contributions from French Montana, The-Dream, Ty Dolla $ign, Kent Jones, BJ The Chicago Kid, Sevyn Streeter, RySoValid, Stephanie Mills, and more. Plata o Plomo is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

Longtime friends and collaborators since the 1990s, Fat Joe and Remy Ma scored a smash when they released “All The Way Up,” a collaboration with French Montana and Infared. With over 325 million total streams, “All The Way Up” was one of the most popular rap songs of 2016 and was certified platinum by the RIAA. With official remixes featuring JAY Z, David Guetta, Snoop Dogg, The Game & E-40 alongside having ad placements in the trailer for XXX 3 and ESPN‘s NFL Sunday Countdown, the track peaked at #27 on the Billboard Hot 100, and earned the duo two BET Hip-Hop Awards, the Rhythm and Bars Award at the Soul Train Awards, and GRAMMY Award nominations for Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song. The duo will continue to make history with the release of Plata o Plomo, due February 17th via RnG/EMPIRE.

Listen to “Heartbreak”:

Check out the Billboard premiere here:

Pre-order Plata o Plomo here:

Fat Joe and Remy Ma’s Plata o Plomo tracklist

1. “Warning” feat. Kat Dahlia
2. “Swear To God” feat. Kent Jones
3. “Spaghetti” feat. Kent Jones
4. “All the Way Up” feat. French Montana & Infrared
5. “How Can I Forget” feat. Kent Jones
6. “How Long”
7. “Say Yes” feat. Sevyn Streeter & BJ The Chicago Kid
8. “Heartbreak” feat. The-Dream & Vindata
9. “Cookin” feat. French Montana & RySoValid
10. “Money Showers” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Too Quick” feat. Kingston
12. “Dreaming” feat. Stephanie Mills

Please contact Michelle more info.

EMPIRE Background

EMPIRE was founded in 2010 as an artist-friendly, progressive digital distribution company. After early success, and identifying future icons such as Kendrick Lamar, Sage The Gemini, and Rich Homie Quan, EMPIRE was quickly regarded as a tastemaker in the industry and throughout the past five years evolved into a full-fledged record label, distributor and publisher for independent musicians. With the company and roster growing at a breakneck pace, EMPIRE has effectively disrupted a stale business model by bringing its energy, expertise, and acumen to its artists and labels.


“Heartbreak” ft. The-Dream & Vindata:

“Money Showers”:

Plata O Plomo

“Cookin” ft. French Montana:

“All The Way Up”: