MP3: J Stalin – “Fuk That” Feat. Too $hort

Complex Premieres J Stalin’s “Fuk That” from His Upcoming Album, SID, Due April 22nd



The Song:

Today, Complex premieres the “Fuk That,” from Bay Area figurehead J Stalin‘s upcoming album, SID (Shining in Darkness), which features another Bay Area boss, Too $hort. Employing bells, handclaps, and a bass-line typical of the Bay Area mob music scene’s style, Stalin and $hort exchange verses warning deadbeats and wannabes to come correct. Or else. SID (Shining in Darkness) streets on April 22nd. “It’s the money or your life, it’s too late / can’t pay ’em next week or turn back time / you gotta stop being stupid and learn how to grind, BIYATCH!” raps Too $hort. No more peace talks, no more IOU’s, just handle your business, echoes J Stalin over a beat produced by The Mekanix.

As the owner of Livewire Records and President of Town Thizzness ENT, a subdivision of the late, great Mac Dre‘s Thizz ENT, J Stalin has been instrumental in the creation and proliferation of the Bay Area’s infamous mob music scene. In addition to being a businessman, J Stalin is also one of the most prolific artists of the present day. SID (Shining in Darkness) will mark his 14th album in just 8 years.

The album is full of intense delivery, superb production, and formidable lyrical content. SID (Shining in Darkness) features 15 tracks that features Too $hort, Joey Fatts, E-40, Shady Nate, Iamsu!, and others. J Stalin will release the album on April 22 via his label, Livewire Records.

SID (Shining in Darkness) Track List:

1. Stay Strapped J Stalin
2. Anger Management
3. Ain’t Cool
4. Weirdo
5. Dope Dick Shorty J Stalin feat. Philthy Rich
6. G.I. Joe
7. Fuk That feat. Too $hort
8. Anotha Quelo (Remix)  feat. Joey Fatts & Lil Blood
9. Bring Um Out  feat. E-40 & R.O.D.
10. Do It Right Now Iamsu!
11. On The Side Of Me feat. Shady Nate
12. Bet It feat. Berner
13. Made Nigga feat. 4RAX
14. All These Girls
15. Neva Let U Down feat. The Jacka, Husalah & Ampichino

Listen to “Fuk That” here:

Check out the Complex premiere here:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

official site | twitter | facebook | instagram

“Fuk That”: