Video: J. Stalin – “Get Me Some” ft. Nef The Pharaoh & Lil Blood (Prod. by The Mekanix)

J. Stalin “Has Been a Ceaseless Stream of Mutated Hyphy for the Last Decade,” Raves Passion of the Weiss in Their Premiere of the On Behalf of the Streets 2 Track

Critical Praise:

“As the owner of Livewire Records, West Oakland rapper J Stalin provides a place for the growth of incredibly creative, meat-and-potatoes Bay Area hip-hop. The label hosts gritty rubbery street music that navigates crack dealing devastation and grounded partying tracks with equal aplomb, with artists that range from Stalin himself to MCs like Shady Nate and Philthy Rich among others.” – SPIN

“J Stalin pushes the envelope by vividly reiterating his Mob Bay Area persona and turmoil of his harsh upbringing.” – XXL

The Video:

A raspy-voiced slick-talking veteran of Bay Area rap, J. Stalin is a reliable provider of hot street rap. Mobbing in big-rimmed muscle cars with Nef The Pharaoh and Lil Blood, Stalin takes some time to enjoy himself in the video for Get Me Some,” enthusiastically dancing to the funky, Mekanix-produced beat. The latest single from J. Stalin’s upcoming On Behalf of the Streets 2, “Get Me Some” finds the three East Bay emcees embracing the hustler mentality, while paying tribute to brethren in prison: “There’s money out there,” Stalin sings in the track’s hook, “Imma get me some.” “Get Me Some” exhibits quality chemistry between the three rappers, with Stalin’s confident rasp, Nef’s slippery witticisms, and Blood’s hyperactive bellow coalescing into a quintessential Bay Area banger. Premiered today by Passion of the Weiss, who praised the track as a “defiant, psychedelic blur” and “what an alien might make if he tried to approximate a song of celebration,” “Get Me Some” is the second release from OBOTS 2, following September’s “West Oakland N*gga.”

The long-awaited sequel to J. Stalin’s 2006 debut album, On Behalf of the Streets 2 is a versatile effort with a long list of guest stars. Produced entirely by The Mekanix and featuring appearances from IAMSU!, K Camp, Nef The Pharaoh, Lil Bood, G-Eazy, Philthy Rich, Slim 400, Rayven Justice, Celly Ru, 4Rax of the Mekanix, Young Doe, G-Stack, Erk Da Jerk and a posthumous appearance from The Jacka, among others, OBOTS 2 is an epic listening experience, effortlessly gliding from style-to-style, never growing stale or repetitive. Though the guest appearances and the glistening Mekanix production demand attention, J. Stalin is the main attraction, adding his raspy gravitas and crafting memorable couplets and concepts for every track. Following up last year’s Tears of JoyOn Behalf of the Streets 2, out October 28th, is well worth the decade-long wait and is one of J. Stalin’s strongest full-length efforts yet.

Watch “Get Me Some”:

Check out the Passion of the Weiss Premiere:

Pre-order On Behalf of the Streets 2

Buy On Behalf of the Streets

On Behalf of the Streets 2 Tracklist
All Tracks produced by The Mekanix
  1. O.B.O.T.S. 2 Intro ft. Neo
  2. Over The Years
  3. All Around Me ft. 4rAx
  4. Rockstar ft. 4rAx
  5. Miss Me Wit’ The B.S. ft. Young Mezzy
  6. Get Me Some ft. Nef the Pharaoh & Lil’ Blood
  7. West Oakland Nigga
  8. Been Havin’ Money ft. Iamsu! & Philthy Rich
  9. Party Jumpin’ 2 ft. The Jacka & G-Eazy
  10. Drunk & Horny ft. Rayven Justice
  11. It Could Be Worse ft. K-Camp
  12. Ain’t No Thang ft. Compton AV
  13. Pick A Side ft. Slim 400 & June
  14. Knock On Me
  15. Curbside Service ft. Celly Ru & Stevie Joe
  16. Change ft. 4rAx
  17. Cindafella ft. Young Doe
  18. Do It Right
  19. Rest In Peace
  20. Streets Is Callin’ ft. Erk Da Jerk
  21. Don’t Love You Back ft. Vellione
  22. Shine Again ft. San Quinn & G-Stack


Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with J Stalin.


official site | twitter | facebook | instagram

“Get Me Some” ft. Nef The Pharaoh & Lil Blood:

“West Oakland N*gga”:

Pre-order On Behalf of the Streets 2

“Going Steady”:

“Can’t Fuck Wit U” ft. Lil June & Jonn Hart:

Tears Of Joy

“Selling Crack”:

“Face Shots”:

“Bye Felicia”:

On Behalf of the Streets: