Mixtape: Only The Family – Family Over Everything

Label Boss Lil Durk Recruits OTF Label Signees Like King Von, Booka600, and Memo600, and All-Star Guests like Polo G, Lil TJay, and NLE Choppa For a Celebration of Loyalty and Street Culture

Critical Praise:

“Vocally, Lil Durk is the current scene’s melodic forebear.” – Pitchfork

“Lil Durk continues to be one of the most consistent rappers out.” – The FADER

“The rose that blossomed from the concrete of Chi-Town’s drill music scene” – Billboard

The Mixtape:

One of the more influential rappers of the 2010s, Lil Durk is getting his due as a major figure in melodic street rap. Recruiting his Only The Family roster and a series of all-star guests for a cold weather romp, Durk shares Family Over Everything, a new project.

With a deep and talented crew of rising rappers, the OTF roster includes King Von, the voracious storyteller who hit it big with Crazy Story,” the melodic mastermind Booka600, who dropped his well-received Word To L.A. project earlier this year, and Memo600, currently taking over the streets with his tough-talking bangers. The new project boasts new music from Durk and showcases the strengths of Von, Booka, Memo, JusBlow600, Doodie Lo, and OTF Ikey, and offers standout guest appearances from some of Durk’s kindred spirits, such as fellow Chicago natives Polo G and G Herbo, and Durk-indebted youngsters like NLE Choppa and Lil TJay.

The new tape boasts the recent single “Riot,” which finds Durk, Herbo, and Booka600 decrying the Chicago government’s antagonistic relationship with rap culture, as well as the frenzied drill anthem “Blika Blika,” which received a breathlessly intense music video yesterday. New highlights include the ferocious Durk & Von collab “They Be Talkin’“, and “The Hood,” Booka’s plaintive and melodic ode to his home. Also introducing new OTF signees MK and C3Family Over Everything is available everywhere via Only The Family/Alamo Records.

Buy/Stream Family Over Everythinghttps://smarturl.it/LilDurkFOE

Family Over Everything tracklist:
1. Gang Forever (with Lil Durk & King Von feat. Jusblow600)
2. High Tolerance (with Lil Durk feat. NLE Choppa)
3. Brazy Krazy (with Lil Durk)
4. Career Day (with Lil Durk feat. Polo G)
5. They Be Talkin’ (with Lil Durk & King Von)
6. The Hood (with Booka600)
7. Blika Blika (with Lil Durk)
8. On Stone (with C3)
9. Riot (with Lil Durk & Booka600 feat. G Herbo)
10. This A Story (with King Von)
11. Fake Love (with Lil Durk feat. Lil Tjay)
12. Whole Lotta (with Lil Durk)
13. Better (with MK)
14. One Mo Chance (with Lil Durk)
15. Bad Bitch (with OTF Ikey)
16. Hang Out (with Doodie Lo & Memo600)


Please contact MichelleScott, or Kierra for more info.

The Background:

About Only The Family (OTF):
With a young and hungry roster of Chicago-born emcees, Lil Durk’s OTF label signees have made their intentions clear–they’re coming to take over the game. Most notable among the OTF roster is King Von, whose breakout hit “Crazy Story” earned more than 35 million views on YouTube and 14 million combined plays on Apple and Spotify. King Von is currently preparing his debut mixtape. Returning to the scene with his Dirty-Glove Bastard-premiered single “War Scars,” melodic mastermind Booka600released his mixtape Word To LA in June. The OTF crew showcased their talents in two label mixtapes released last year, Lil Durk Presents: Only The Family Involved Vol. 1, released last summer, and its sequel, released just before the New Year.

website | twitter | instagram | facebook | youtube

Bio, pics, and more available here: http://www.audibletreats.com/lil-durk

Family Over Everythinghttps://smarturl.it/LilDurkFOE

“Blika Blika”: https://smarturl.it/BlikaBlika

“Riot” ft. Booka600 & G Herbo:

“Weirdo Hoes”: https://youtu.be/VbONF4saaIU

“Die Slow” ft. 21 Savage: https://youtu.be/DygKwT1buu4

Love Songs 4 The Streets 2https://smarturl.it/LS4TS2