Lil Gotit Shares The Cheater, Out Now Via Alamo Records


The ATL Rapper Stunts with CEO Trayle in “How You Comin” Video

ATL’s “Real Hood Baby” Takes Toxicity to Titanic Levels on New Project, Featuring Appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Keed, Big30, Enchanting & More

Critical Praise:

“The centerpiece of the mixtape is the hypnotic “Get N Dere Gang,” which I could see holding a permanent place on DJ sets throughout the summer.” – Pitchfork

“Lil Gotit is continuing to slither his way to the top of Atlanta’s new wave with the release of his latest project, Top Chef Gotit.” – Complex

Since officially stepping into the Rap game in 2017, Gotit has been one of several standout stars to come out of Atlanta’s buzzing scene and he continues to impress with each new release.” – HotNewHipHop

“Lil Gotit is the heir to Atlanta’s rap throne” – The FADER

The Project + Video:

With a passion for flashin’ that refuses to cease and an arsenal of flows that grows with each release, it’s no surprise that ATL’s Lil Gotit can’t seem to settle down. Fully embracing his own debauchery with his most refined and assured project yet, the self-proclaimed “real hood baby” returns with his new project, The Cheater, available everywhere via Alamo Records.

Home to highlights like “She Know It,” “Take Care” ft. Millie Go Lightly & Toosii, “Rich Shit,” featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Lil Keed, and new highlight track “6 Figures” ft. BIG30 & Lil Keed, The Cheater introduces the mischievous rapper’s latest persona, following in the footsteps of previous projects that presented him as a “Hood Baby” or “Top Chef” or “Superstar Creature.” Proudly polyamorous and persistently pushing boundaries, The Cheater is happy to entertain, but never to be trusted.

The Cheater finds the 22-year-old artist in complete control of his vocal instrument, able to slither his way into unexpected rhythmic pockets and switch on a dime between emotive melodies and percussive rhymes. Whether he’s floating like a feather on unapologetically Atlantan trap beats with songs like “6 Figures,” spitting manic flows in menacing style on “Shut The Door,” or reveling in the payoff of creative risks, like enlisting Ty Dolla $ign for a feature on the rage-ready “Night 2 Remember,” The Cheater sets and disrupts expectations with savage efficacy.

Along with the new project, Gotit shares the video for the high-octane banger, “How You Comin” ft. CEO Trayle. Directed and edited by Jay Jay Thakar of MOSHPIT, the video brings life to the cool composure Gotit and Trayle maintain as they trade bars over the instrumental’s frenzied, urgent piano runs. The clip sees the two artists huddling around a Hellcat in a dark, mysterious lair reminiscent of a comic book character. Whether they’re the heroes, villains, or perhaps both, Gotit and Trayle don’t linger for long before making a great escape in their black SRT. Zooming through underground tunnels before breaking out into the empty highways of a post-apocalyptic wasteland, the duo continues to spit unfazed flexes, proving that in the dimmest depths of a dystopian desert, they simply keep on shining.

With multiple appearances from Gotit’s brother Lil Keed, as well as YSL affiliates Yak Gotti and Millie Go Lightly and rapping friends Lil Pj and B Slime, the new project is a family affair. The young Alamo Records signee establishes himself as a leader of a rising wave of Atlanta trappers bringing a unique twist to the region’s dominant sound–a wave that includes project guests like CEO Trayle and Enchanting. Beyond Atlanta, the tape welcomes memorable guest spots from Memphis risers BIG30 and Lil Double 0.

He has the seal of approval from Gunna, Future, and Young Thug, but Lil Gotit is out to prove that he no longer needs co-signs. With The Cheater, Gotit welcomes the world into the kingdom he’s built and prepares to expand its borders far beyond the confines of Zone 3.

Buy/Stream The Cheater: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/thecheater
Watch “How You Comin” ft. CEO Trayle: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/HowYouComin

The Cheater tracklist:
1. GTF
2. She Know It
3. Now We Getting Money (ft. Lil Keed & Lil Pj)
4. Night 2 Remember (ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
5. I
6. Shut The Door
7. Rich Sh*t (ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil Keed)
8. How You Comin (ft. CEO Trayle)
9. P.O.T.
10. Noddin Off (ft. Yak Gotti)
11. No Basic (ft. Enchanting)
12. 6 Figures (ft. Big30 & Lil Keed)
13. I Don’t Deserve That Cap (ft. B Slime)
14. Helicopters (ft. Lil Double 0)
15. Control Me
16. Second Term
17. Take Care (ft. Toosii & Millie Go Lightly)
18. Thoughts About My Ex
19. The Cheater

Please contact Michelle or Destiny for more info.

instagram | soundcloud | spotify

The Cheater: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/thecheater

“How You Comin” ft. CEO Trayle: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/HowYouComin

“Rich Sh*t” ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil Keed: https://youtu.be/p3FEIxgUWOk

“She Know It”: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/sheknowit

“Take Care” ft. Toosii & Millie Go Lightly: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvTlpfYjd-0 / https://lilgotit.lnk.to/takecare

“Walk Down” ft. Biggz, CEO Trayle, & Lil Double 0: https://smarturl.it/walkdownlilgotit / https://youtu.be/zZxQUBkrIaA

“Father’s Day”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgFPsyG6gS4

“Work Out” ft. Gunna: https://youtu.be/5ZWWzYypb4M

“Options”: https://youtu.be/Ig_sc2CwRvk

“Playa Chanel” ft. Young Thug: https://youtu.be/MeHtzniWLXo

Top Chef Gotithttps://smarturl.it/topchefgotit

“Get N Dere Gang” ft. Lil Keed & Yak Gotti: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=og1sN5f5cgk

“Work Out” ft. Gunna: http://smarturl.it/lilgotitworkout

“Burnt N Turnt” ft. NAV: http://smarturl.it/BurntNTurnt / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBMg-dNe-sk

“Toosie”: http://lilgotit.lnk.to/Toosie / https://youtu.be/DO0UbKCy6QI

“Wok”: https://lilgotit.lnk.to/Wok