Album: Lil Yee – Unbreakable

The San Francisco Crooner Puts the Healing Power of Music on Full Display with New Album, Featuring Appearances From Babyface Ray, PnB Rock, Rexx Life Raj, Lil Bean & More

The Album:

San Francisco Native Lil Yee has consistently proven his mastery of forging intimate connections with his listeners with an authentic feel that’s equally as street savvy as it is heartfelt. Continuing to use music as a healing process for himself and fans alike, Lil Yee returns to share his new album, Unbreakable, available now via G-Affair/EMPIRE.

Unbreakable serves as a testament to the enduring spirit of a man and his music. The journey of Lil Yee’s most personal album to date was born in the wake of tragedy, as Yee’s uncle, role model and biggest supporter, ChiAli was murdered in San Francisco in 2020. “It took a toll on me. It made me buckle down on who I am, what I’m here for, and what I need to do,” he admits. It moved the Bay Area artist to halt his original release plans and create a new album that honored the life of the man who helped Yee transition from the streets to a life as an artist and father. Recognizing his own strength and dedication to fulfilling the promises he made to his uncle, Lil Yee proves that Unbreakable is more than an album — it’s a personal mantra.

Unbreakable arrives following the release of recent singles “Dead & Gone” ft. Lil Bean and “Going Crazy,” both of which received visuals this past month. Featuring additional appearances from PnB RockBabyface RayShaun SloanLil PeteTECRexx Life RajUnbreakable is streaming everywhere via G-Affair/EMPIRE.

Unbreakable is the first full-length release from Lil Yee since 2019’s Live 4 It, Die 4 It, which saw the Bay Area rapper expand his sound beyond the traditional Mob music styles of his hometown into the melodic trap stylings of Atlanta and the snapping West Coast sound favored in L.A. and the East Bay. In 2021, Yee featured prominently on trap superproducer Zaytoven’s compilation mixtape, Zaytoven Presents: Fo15, dedicated to the city of San Francisco and exclusively featuring the city’s hottest artists.

With Unbreakable, Lil Yee reminds the world that he refuses to be stopped: “I’ve had a life, and I’ve been through a lot. But it ain’t break me, so I’m still prevailing through it all.”

Stream Unbreakablehttps://music.empi.re/unbreakable

Unbreakable Tracklist: 

  1. Going Crazy
  2. Unbreakable
  3. Next To Me ft PnB Rock
  4. Detroit to Divisadero ft Babyface Ray
  5. Dear Chi
  6. Free the Homie Team ft Lil Pete
  7. 4 Eva Ride
  8. Come From ft Shaun Sloan
  9. Dead & Gone ft Lil Bean
  10. HTF? Ft TEC
  11. Lie Together
  12. Wavy
  13. Flawless (ft Rexx Life Raj)

Please contact Michelle or T’Keyah for more info.

The Background:

San Francisco rapper Lil Yee’s first three songs all reached more than a million people before he ever signed a record deal. “So Lost,” “We Livin’ Hopeless,” and “War” built a dedicated fan-base. From the historic Fillmore District, Yee is influenced by 1990s greats from his neighborhood such as San Quinn, Rappin’ 4-Tay, and Messy Marv. This rapper of Black and Puerto Rican heritage raps about loss, reaching for a better lifestyle, and a Bay Area underbelly that goes overlooked. 2019’s Live 4 It, Die 4 It built on that story, with production by Zaytoven and features from Mozzy, E-40, and FMB DZ while his 2021 album, Unbreakable, further cements his determination against all odds with features by PnB Rock, Babyface Ray, Rexx Life Raj, and more.

youtube | soundcloud | instagram


“Dead & Gone” ft. Lil Bean: https://youtu.be/sG6Q30imsYc / https://music.empi.re/deadandgone

“Going Crazy”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqQA3GgvYfQ 


Bio, photos, and streams available here: https://audibletreats.com/lil-yee/