Mo3’s Team Shares Shotta 4 Eva, the First Posthumous Album from the Dallas Rapper

Shottaz 4 Eva Is Available Everywhere via H$M Music / EMPIRE

Featuring Appearances From Kevin Gates, Boosie Badazz, YFN Lucci, Foogiano, and More, the New Album is a Testament to Mo3’s Immense Talent and Continuing Legacy

The Album:

Combining soulful singing with rapidfire rhymes, Mo3 was a singular talent and a towering figure in the Dallas rap scene. Today, H$M Music and EMPIRE share Shottaz 4Evathe first album released since Mo’s untimely passing in November 2020. The new album is the fourth in Mo’s Shottaz series of projects, a series which helped him establish himself as a vital street rap voice in Texas and beyond.

Spanning 12 tracks, the new album is a showcase for the late artist’s songcraft, offering motivational anthems like the Splurge-produced “Out The Gym, tough-talking street singles like “Mob” ft. Foogiano, and heartfelt examinations of life on the street like recent single “Outside” ft. OG Bobby Billions, currently listed in the Top 20 of Audiomack’s Top Songs chart. Shottaz 4Eva features appearances from some of street rap’s most respected voices, including Mo’s frequent collaborator Boosie BadazzKevin Gates, and YFN Lucci.

Shottaz 4Eva is the sequel Mo’s breakout 2018 tape Shottaz 3.0, home to his signature hit “Everybody,” which has over 100 million streams across platforms. The album continues Mo’s strong run of storytelling and emotional honesty that he displayed in last year’s Badazz Mo3, a full length collaboration with Boosie, and 2019’s Osama. With production from Splurge, Rob Stoval, Finesse Tha God, and more, Shottaz 4Eva is available everywhere via  H$M Music/EMPIRE.

Though Mo3 is no longer with us, his legacy lives on in everybody who’s been moved by his music. The late artist’s family and team will continue to release music that he was able to record before his untimely passing. For now, honor the legacy of Mo3 by streaming Shottaz 4Eva–instead of dwelling on his loss, appreciate all he was able to give during his too brief lifetime.

Buy/Stream Shottaz 4Eva: https://music.empi.re/shottaz4eva

Shottaz 4Eva tracklist:
1. They Can’t (prod. by Splurge)
2. Outside (Mo3 & OG Bobby Billions) (prod. by DeeMarc)
3. Out The Gym (prod. by Splurge)
4. By The River (ft. Boosie Badazz) (prod. by Kiese on the Track)
5. Thought I Knew (prod. by HoodwithAnotha1)
6. Money Mya (ft. Boosie Badazz) (prod. by HoodwithAnotha1)
7. Lit (ft. YFN Lucci) (prod. by Rob Stoval)
8. Mob (ft. Foogiano) (prod. by Rob Stoval)
9. Broken Love (Mo3 & Kevin Gates) (prod. by Rob Stoval)
10. Oh Yeah (ft. Tre Dae) (prod. by Benjamin “BNYX” Saint Fort)
11. I Wanna Kno (prod. by Finesse Tha God)
12. Keep Faith (prod. by Splurge)

Please contact Michelle or Kevin for more info.

The Background:

EMPIRE Background

Founded in 2010 by San Francisco native Ghazi, EMPIRE has experienced immense growth through their innovative approach to independent label, distribution and publishing services. With their focus on early stage artist development, the San Francisco based company has been instrumental in launching the careers of multi-platinum, Grammy Award winning artists such as Kendrick Lamar, Cardi B, DRAM and Anderson. Paak. In 2019, the independent EMPIRE continues to make a major impact, with smash hits and new music from Snoop Dogg, Iggy Azalea, XXXTentacion, Young Dolph, The Free Nationals, and more.

instagram | spotify | youtube

Shottaz 4 Evahttps://music.empi.re/shottaz4eva

“Mob” ft. Foogiano: https://music.empi.re/mobfoogiano

“Outside” ft. OG Bobby Billions: https://music.empi.re/outsidemo3 / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VT0YV-hJHzg

BadAzz Mo3https://Empire.lnk.to/BadazzMO3


“That Ain’t It”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2jtIyEWnUY

“Everybody” (Remix) ft. Boosie Badazz: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkycpLa4VU8

Shottas 3.0https://open.spotify.com/album/71m5IVXmSm8SXXkx5W9bH4