Audio: Offset Jim – “Chinese K” ft. Aitch

The Respected Oakland Rapper Connects With One of the UK’s Finest on a Zane Lowe-Endorsed New Banger From His Rich Off The Pack Project, Dropping Friday 10/15

Critical Praise:

“Offset Jim’s music feels current in the sense that it’s vital, loose, and alive, but it also feels totally unswayed by the creative winds of the moment. From production to slang to wobbling beats with stuttering drums, it’s aggressively, audaciously Oakland.” – Vulture

“Offset Jim keeps his voice low-key and contained, and somehow that makes his sh*t slap all the harder.” – Stereogum

“Jim prefers his deadpan snarl, firing off boasts and threats like poisonous darts… You’re probably not going to miss anything, but you’ll still want to run it back.” – Passion of the Weiss

The Announcement:

Offset Jim has the streets of Oakland on lock, but his deadpan demeanor transcends international borders. Connecting with a famous fan for his latest single, Jim shares Chinese K,” a new banger. The new song features an appearance from Aitch, a star in his native UK. A seemingly unlikely duo, Jim and Aitch connected when the Aitch tagged Jim in an Instagram story of him rapping Jim’s hit “No Pressure” word-for-word. “Chinese K” lives firmly in Offset Jim’s sonic realm, with a propulsive and bass-heavy, mob-influenced DTB beat that encourages both rappers to bounce their smack talk off one another: “Smoke blunts big as little n****s/Dior to the floor, you in Hilfiger,” spits Jim, and Aitch retorts, “From the Bay to the UK we got a shipment/Broski in the trap, but sh*t, he run it like a business.” “Chinese K” is the latest glimpse at Rich Off The PackJim’s upcoming album, following “Make No Sense,” a collaboration with Babyface Ray.

A 9-track hustler’s manifesto, Rich Off The Pack is Jim’s most expansive effort, and the latest step in his journey to becoming the Bay’s next self-made star. A detail-oriented and methodical rapper, Offset Jim’s songs are a master class in money-getting, his low tone and blasé demeanor giving the impression that he’s divulging secrets that provide the key to solving the struggles of street life. The album’s list of features indicates the broad support for Jim across multiple regions of the rap game–Jim’s close friend ALLBLACK makes an appearance, but the artist also rolls out the red carpet for Louisville’s EST Gee, Detroit’s Babyface Ray, and Kenny Beats, who provides the ominous instrumental for the buzzing single “Face Card.” Currently available for pre-save/pre-order Rich Off The Pack arrives on October 15th via Play Runners Association/EMPIRE.

A member of Play Runners Association, along with close friend  ALLBLACK, Offset Jim has stood out in a crowded Bay Area rap scene. A native of a neighborhood in Oakland known as the Murder Dubs, Jim made a splash in 2019 with two projects–his solo effort No Pressure, which featured the local hit title track (over 3 million combined plays on Spotify and YouTube), and 22nd Ways, his collab mixtape with ALLBLACK, home to Bay Area favorites “Trip On It” (over 7 million Spotify streams) and “Fees” ft. Capolow. Offset Jim is a favorite collaborator of many on the West Coast scene, with tracks on the books with G-EazyNef The PharaohShootergang KonyBravo The Bagchaser, and more.

With Rich Off The Pack coming soon, Offset Jim is looking to raise his profile from local hero to national concern.

Buy/Stream “Chinese K” ft. Aitch: https://music.empi.re/chinesek

Pre-order Rich Off The Pack: https://music.empi.re/richoffthepack

Rich Off The Pack tracklist:

  1. Members Only
  2. Face Card ft. Kenny Beats
  3. Regular
  4. Make No Sense ft. Babyface Ray
  5. Stepping On N****s ft. ALLBLACK
  6. Leave Nothing
  7. Thugs Cry
  8. Off White Mikes ft. EST Gee
  9. Chinese K ft. Aitch

Please contact Michelle or Erin if interested in talking with Offset Jim.

instagram | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud

“Chinese K” ft. Aitch: https://music.empi.re/chinesek

Pre-order Rich Off The Pack: https://music.empi.re/richoffthepack

“Make No Sense” ft. Babyface Ray: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHUc2mBQlDM

“Members Only”:  https://music.empi.re/membersonly

“Regular’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dud4zzi5dsI

“Face Card” ft. Kenny Beats: https://youtu.be/G6lh9RDdlmM / khttps://music.empi.re/facecard