Album: Offset Jim – Rich Off The Pack

Flashing His Mastery of the Deadpan Flex, Offset Jim’s 9-Track New Album Features Guest Spots from EST Gee, Aitch, Babyface Ray, and His Close Compadre ALLBLACK

Critical Praise:

“Offset Jim’s music feels current in the sense that it’s vital, loose, and alive, but it also feels totally unswayed by the creative winds of the moment. From production to slang to wobbling beats with stuttering drums, it’s aggressively, audaciously Oakland.” – Vulture

“Offset Jim keeps his voice low-key and contained, and somehow that makes his sh*t slap all the harder.” – Stereogum

“Jim prefers his deadpan snarl, firing off boasts and threats like poisonous darts… You’re probably not going to miss anything, but you’ll still want to run it back.” – Passion of the Weiss

The Album:

Bursting out of the Bay with an understated flow that belies his voracious appetite for flexing, Offset Jim is a man of refined tastes. Coming through with an expertly curated series of songs, the Oakland rapper shares Rich Off The Pack, his new album. A 9-track hustler’s manifesto, Rich Off The Pack is Jim’s most expansive effort to date, blending the sounds of his hometown with voices from around the globe. Detail-oriented and methodical, Offset Jim provides a master class of money-getting in his laid-back bangers, his blasé demeanor giving the impression that he’s slowly revealing the keys to surviving and thriving in the streets. Rich Off The Pack benefits from Jim’s brilliant beat selection–the lion’s share of the album’s production comes from DTB, a Bay Area producer who specializes in  glistening keys and mob-style bass, but it also features a supremely ominous beat from Kenny Beats on the lead single Face Card.

The album’s list of features indicates the broad support for Jim across multiple regions of the rap game. Jim’s fellow Play Runners Association rapper ALLBLACK shows up on “Stepping On N****s, a gleefully aggressive back-and-forth between two close friends and frequent collaborators. Rich Off The Pack rolls out the carpet for EST Gee on “Off White Mikes” and Babyface Ray on recent single Make No Sense,” both guests jibing with Jim’s straightforward plug talk. In the album’s most unexpected collaboration, Jim goes toe-to-toe with Manchester, England native Aitch in the cross-continental dealer’s anthem “Chinese K,” which dropped earlier this week. The latest step in Offset Jim’s journey to becoming the Bay’s next self-made star, Rich Off The Pack is available everywhere via Play Runners Association/EMPIRE.

Since emerging alongside ALLBLACK in 2018 and 2019, Offset Jim has stood out in a crowded Bay Area rap scene. A native of a neighborhood in Oakland known as the Murder Dubs, Jim made a splash in 2019 with two projects–his solo effort No Pressure, which featured the local hit title track (over 3 million combined plays on Spotify and YouTube), and 22nd Ways, his collab mixtape with ALLBLACK, home to Bay Area favorites “Trip On It” (over 7 million Spotify streams) and “Fees” ft. Capolow. Offset Jim is a favorite collaborator of many on the West Coast scene, with tracks on the books with G-EazyNef The PharaohShootergang KonyBravo The Bagchaser, and more. With Rich Off The Pack hitting the digital airwaves, Jim looks to raise his profile from local hero to national concern.

Buy/Stream  Rich Off The Pack: https://music.empi.re/richoffthepack

Rich Off The Pack tracklist:

  1. Members Only
  2. Face Card ft. Kenny Beats
  3. Regular
  4. Make No Sense ft. Babyface Ray
  5. Stepping On N****s ft. ALLBLACK
  6. Leave Nothing
  7. Thugs Cry
  8. Off White Mikes ft. EST Gee
  9. Chinese K ft. Aitch

Please contact Michelle or Erin if interested in talking with Offset Jim.

instagram | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud

Rich Off The Pack: https://music.empi.re/richoffthepack

“Chinese K” ft. Aitch: https://music.empi.re/chinesek

“Make No Sense” ft. Babyface Ray: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHUc2mBQlDM

“Members Only”:  https://music.empi.re/membersonly

“Regular’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dud4zzi5dsI

“Face Card” ft. Kenny Beats: https://youtu.be/G6lh9RDdlmM / khttps://music.empi.re/facecard