Album: Scotty ATL – Daily Bread

Scotty ATL Opens Up About An Incredibly Challenging Year Fraught with Tragedies and How He Coped With It All


Critical Praise for Scotty ATL:

“Scotty ATL has been grinding hard for years”XXL

[Scotty ATL] shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon” – HotNewHipHop

“Scotty ATL is the ultimate blue-collar rapper that you don’t have to try and relate to—it just comes natural.” – Mass Appeal

The Announcement:

Scotty ATL has never been a stranger to hard work. The Atlanta native is a rapper, record producer, songwriter, entrepreneur, CEO of Cool Club (his own record label), and the owner of Atown Grillz. With ambition like this, the lofty goals Scotty set for his upcoming album Daily Bread shouldn’t come as a surprise. Scotty described the upcoming project as “My version of Tupac’s ‘Keep Ya Head Up’ or UGK’s Ridin’ Dirty or Outkast’s Southernplayalisticadallacuzik.” Those are lofty names to compare yourself to but with Scotty’s proven track record of being able to grind as hard anyone, the fact that he lives up to them shouldn’t come as a surprise either. The project features Ty $, Jaydot Rain, and Kissie Lee and has track produced by KE On the Track, JayeLL, and Cory Mo among others. In the run up to the album, which he’s releasing on September 21st, Scotty will host listening parties in Houston (9/14),Los Angeles (9/15), and Atlanta (9/16), where Chef Marlo will cook for guests.

On Daily Bread, Scotty spits sincere and personal rhymes over a steady supply of soulful beats. However, the album comes at a tumultuous time. Scotty lost four people close to him before going on tour with B.o.B. earlier this year, and then while on four more while on tour and shortly after he got back, a cousin. Scotty pushed through the tragedy by reading books, jogging, meditating, seeing a counselor, and putting in long hours at the lab. The result is an album that is at once tragic and triumphant. “The greatest rappers tell their life stories. That’s what I’m doing. I’m giving people my real life, the good, the bad and the ugly,” Scotty explains when asked about the subject matter for the album, adding, “I focus on lyrics, focus on content and subject manner. I’m branding myself as a lyricist from ATL, like a T.I. or an Outkast, who can give some game on a track. I talk about both sides of the streets, meaning sometimes people can only glorify the streets but not warn about the dangers. I live that lifestyle but I’d also advise you to save money. Street but conscious. If you’re risking your life every day, make it count.”

Today, Scotty drops “So High,” the lead single featuring Jaydot Rain. Offering a hint of what’s to come, the track exemplifies Scotty’s celebratory side. Chimes tip-toe over the bass rumbling beat produced by KE On The Track, Scotty adds swaggering lines boasting about “sold out shows” and how his “neck is freezing” as well as being “So High.” The track is a standout from the album, which will be releasedSeptember 21st with 7 tracks on SoundCloud and 10 on the retail version.

Daily Bread Tracklist:

  1. Stupid Rich (Prod by Cory Mo)
  2. Tha Ruler (Prod by CAL – i)
  3. Destined
  4. Cant be Life (Prod by JayeLL)
  5. M.Y.O.B (Prod by KE On the Track)
  6. So HIGH Feat. Jaydot Rain (Prod by KE On the Track)
  7. Kno That U Will Feat. Kissie Lee (Prod by Tino)
  8. M.Y.O.B (Prod by KE On the Track)
  9. Tom Sawya (Prod by 8 Track)
  10. The Journey (Prod by Chris Prythm)
  11. Bye Bye Feat. Ty $
  12. Amen (Prod by DJ Burn One)

Features include Ty $, Jaydot Rain, & Kissie Lee. Prod by KE On the Track, JayeLL, Cory Mo, & more.

Listen to “So High”:

Pre-order Daily Bread:

To attend the listening parties in Houston (9/14), Los Angeles (9/15), and Atlanta (9/16), reach out.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with Scotty ATL.

Scotty ATL Background:

Everything about Scotty ATL is definitively southern. From the way he positions his ‘A’ hat atop his head down to the flip-flop and socks on his feet, he’s an authentic offspring of the culture that has raised him. Hailing from the city’s eastside, Scotty ATL is the funk and soul of Outkast mixed with the political and social-consciousness of Goodie Mob, but from a perspective all his own. An utterly independent spirit with a distinct drawl and vernacular, his name embodies his persona. Scotty ATL is all things Atlanta, yet his movement is worldwide, which is neither by coincidence nor chance.

A hustler since the womb, Scotty ATL formed his own label Cool Club, an ode to his style and attitude upon entering the business of entertainment. The street-smart rapper then began effectively building his brick-by-brick campaign putting in countless hours and money to expand his presence. As a result, he released a succession of popular mixtapes starting with the debut of 2011’s Summer Dreams hosted by DJ Burn One, which ignited a cult-like following. He released other successful projects such as In The Meantime, The Jiffy Cornbread Experience, F.A.I.T.H (Forever Atlanta In The Heart), In The Meantime 2 and SPAGHETTI Junction, all of which spawned notable singles. In 2014, he joined forces with Grammy-nominated artist B.o.B’s No Genre imprint and embarked on a nation-wide tour billed the Cool Club Tour. The following year he was featured on the remix to Curren$y’sCloud IX” and followed that up with the instant classic The Cooligan, a 16-track composition hosted by DJ Scream and DJ Mike Mars. The pivotal mixtape featured collaborations with Curren$y, CyHi The Prynce, 8Ball, Devin The Dude, and B.O.B, with production credits going to KE On The Track, DJ Burn One, and Drumma Boy.

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud

So High“:

Pre-order Daily Bread

Bio, photos, and streams available here: