our work  


press releases  

our team  

Album & Video: A-Plus of Souls Of Mischief – Molly’s Dirty Water

Okayplayer Premieres New EDM-Influenced Album Along With “Blue Tear Drops” Video



The Album & Video:

mdw (1)

Today, A-Plus and AAGEE  are proud to release their album, Molly’s Dirty WaterBranching out from his traditional hip-hop sound, A-Plus showcases the evolution of his production by unleashing his electronic side. The album offers a unique insight into the world of “Molly” through reflective narrative about experimentation, social issues, and temptation. In addition to the album, A-Plus gives us something else to be excited about: a music video for “Blue Tear Drops,” the third track off MDW.

Explaining his musical transition, A-Plus stated,”The project started off as hip-hop, but as we pushed our creative boundaries [it] uncontrollably morphed into a Hip Hop/Electronic hybrid. The process was gradual, recording over 30 songs and fine tuning the sound by testing songs at our favorite after-hour spots. I am very excited for people to hear this new production, as it is a true reflection of my creative freedom as an artist.”

Molly’s Dirty Water is now available via Hieroglyphics Imperium.

A-Plus is offering fans a chance to interact with him by hosting a Ustream event the following week at 5 PM PST on January 21.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/13885658″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Stream the full album: https://soundcloud.com/hieroglyphics-1/sets/a-plus-aagee-mollys-dirt-water

Watch the music video for “Blue Tear Drops”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l_Qg-hQFgk

See the Okayplayer premiere: http://www.okayplayer.com/news/a-plus-aagee-blue-teardrops-video-mollys-dirty-water-lp-stream.html

Molly’s Dirty Water Track Listing:

1. Oh Molly
2. I Can Do It
3. Blue Tear Drops
4. Molly Lasts Long
6. I Feel You
7. Rewire
8. Dubby Professor
9. It Will Only Get Better
10. Molly’s Order
11. Time To Let Go

Please contact Michelle or Dan if interested in talking with A-Plus.

Souls of Mischief Background:

Starting with their landmark debut ’93 ‘til Infinity, Oakland’s four-person rap group Souls of Mischief has blazed the trail for hip hop’s evolution. Members Tajai, A-Plus, Phesto, and Opio have left their mark sonically, lyrically, and stylistically on Kanye West, Just Blaze, Big Sean, Big K.R.I.T., P. Diddy, Vampire Weekend, John Mayer, and many more who have cited them as cultural icons and influencers. Souls is also credited as having pioneered the independent label movement when they started Hieroglyphic Imperium Records in 1997 following their departure with JIVE Records, creating the infrastructure blueprint for other succesful independent hip hop labels. Co-founders of the Hiero label also include emcees Del Tha Funky Homosapien, Casual, Pep Love, and producer Domino. Souls’ also forged hip-hop’s relationship with the skate, surf, and snowboard communities after iconic skate brands included their music in their VHS videotapes in the mid-90’s. The group’s creative output and legacy as a whole continues to thrive, and they show no sign of stopping. In 2013, on the 20-year anniversary of ’93 til Infinity, Souls is preparing a documentary film about the landmark album, embarking on a 50-city “Still Infinity Tour,” releasing a joint 20th anniversary limited edition tee shirt capsule collection with Ecko Unlimited, and dropping a new album in the fall.

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube

Molly’s Dirty Water stream: https://soundcloud.com/hieroglyphics-1/sets/a-plus-aagee-mollys-dirt-water

“Blue Tear Drops” video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l_Qg-hQFgk

“Won One”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EEqnTR0IMw

“Proper Aim”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W064ZFxJtR4

“’93 Till Infinity”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1mt3vZHDiM8

Bio, pictures & streams available here: http://www.audibletreats.com/souls-of-mischief