our work  


press releases  

our team  

Rising Rapper/Producer Joey Fatts Releases First Official Mixtape: Chipper Jones Vol. 2

Recent Yamborghini Signee Set Out To Prove He’s As Talented As He Is Diverse



The Mixtape:

May 29, 2013 (New York, NY) Today, up-and-coming Long Beach, California rapper-producer Joey Fatts is proud to release his first official mixtape,  Chipper Jones Vol. 2 for free download via his Soundcloud account. The recent Yamborghini Records signee’s mixtape features guest production and appearances from Alchemist, Young Chop, Danny Brown, 100s, Action Bronson, Freddie Gibbs, A$AP Rocky, his Cutthroat Boyz cohorts Vince Staples and A$ton Matthews and more.

Clocking in at 15 tracks, the mixtape brings Fatts’ hometown of Long Beach and the plights of inner city gangbanging to the forefront. Often regarded as a sister city to Los Angeles, Long Beach has its own strong sense of identity and culture that Fattts is proud to put on display on Chipper Jones Vol . 2. Says Fatts, “Long Beach taught how to hustle at a young age and it has directly influenced my music.” On the track “Die Today,” Fatts reflects on when his big brother Big Fatts, who acted as a father figure for most of his adolescent life, got arrested two days before his 10th birthday. On the track, “Live Blasphemous,” Fatts trades verses with Action Bronson about the hardships of growing up with his mother not being able to pay bills and other commonplace struggles that youth experience growing up in inner cities. Says Fatts, “Truthfully, I’m just trying to put Long Beach back on the map. I want to spread awareness in the gangbanging epidemic that’s taking place in our inner city youth not just in LA but also in Long Beach. I’m also just trying to keep the tradition going with West Coast gangsta rap in the vien of Snoop, Spice 1, and Tupac.”

Despite being fresh on the scene, Joey Fatts, has carved out a respectable lane for himself in a remarkably short amount of time. His production credits include “Jodye” from A$AP Rocky’s Long.Live.A$AP album, “Brick Flair” from A$ton Matthew’s Versace Rags album, “Hit Em Up” for ScHoolboy Q’s track on Funk Flex’s recent mixtape, and more. And as a rapper with a knack for penning heartfelt street anthems, Fatts has built a reputation as a rising star who is as talented as he is diverse. He is currently on tour in Europe with A$AP Rocky.

Listen to the mixtape here: https://soundcloud.com/chipperjones2/sets/chipper-jones-2/s-G0nUp

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/6172703″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Download the mixtape here: http://www.mediafire.com/download/h5brw3bctz3wqfe/Chipper_Jones_2.zip

Track list for Chipper Jones Vol. 2
  1. Chipper Jones II (prod by Eli Myles)
  2. 211 (prod by Joey Fatts)joey_fatts_mixtape_release2
  3. Live Blasphemous (feat Action Bronson, prod by Childish Major)
  4. Picture Me Rollin’ (produ by Cardo)
  5. Lindo (feat. Vince Staples, prod by Stoney Willis)
  6. Get Paid (prod by Eli Myles)
  7. Pushaman (feat 100s & F1, prod by Joe Wax)
  8. Need More (feat Freddie Gibbs, prod by Eli Myles)
  9. Emeritus (prod by Jay Marvali$)
  10. The Wave Matthews Band ( feat Da$h & Yams, prod by Alchemist)
  11.  Many Men (prod by Kidd Zero)
  12.  Pillow Talkin (starring Krondon, prod by Joey Fatts and Ty Beats)
  13.  Everything A Go (feat. A$ton Matthews, prod by Young Chop)
  14.  Choppa (feat A$AP Rocky & Danny Brown, prod by 808 Mafia)
  15.  Die Today (prod by Eli Myles)

Please contact Michelle or Dan if interested in talking with Joey Fatts.






 twitter | facebook