our work  


press releases  

our team  


Video: Yella Beezy – “Bad Azz Yella Boy

The Dallas Heavy-Hitter Shares the Latest Video from His Bad Azz Yella Boy Mixtape, Released Earlier This Year

Critical Praise:

“How Yella Beezy Scored a Number One Hit During the Summer of Drake” – Rolling Stone

“Yella makes rap that falls into the ever so-popular “melodic” description, but his flows and downright ability to spit set him apart from everyone else” – XXL

“Beezy brings the heat…In an era when hip hop artists are releasing albums where every song sounds pretty much the same, Yella Beezy has delivered a record that goes against the grain on his latest project, Baccend Beezy. The Southern rapper sticks to his roots as listeners can pick up influences from the region, but Beezy has a little bit of something for everyone on his latest mixtape. ” – HotNewHipHop

“He uses simple lyrics intelligently, with an infectious flow that would sound equally appropriate in a noisy nightclub or coming from a cell phone outside West End Station during rush hour.” – Dallas Observer

The Video:

Yella Beezy‘s mix of bluesy melodies and spitfire rhymes helped him become a top dog in Dallas’s rap scene. Calmly introducing himself to anyone who doesn’t know what time it is, the Gold-selling rapper shares Bad Azz Yella Boy,” a new video. Produced by Yella’s frequent collaborator Blame It On Monstah, “Bad Azz Yella Boy” is an effortlessly funky portrait of a villain, featuring chirruping synths that evoke a classic Texas sound and a menacing piano line. Flexing with his laid-back and melodic flow, Yella Beezy delivers a nonchalant series of boasts with the easygoing confidence of someone who knows he’s telling the truth: “I’m out the cliffs and I don’t give a f*ck,” spits the Oak Cliff, Dallas native. In the video, the hitmaking rapper flashes his bedazzled rings (spelling out his familiar phrase “bacc end”) as he hops in his Rolls Royce and generates enough heat to flame on like the Human Torch.

“Bad Azz Yella Boy” is the title track from Bad Azz Yella Boy, Yella Beezy’s latest mixtape. Spanning 16 tracks with production from Murda Beatz and others, the mixtape was Yella’s first full-length project since the release of Baccend Beezyin 2019, featuring the Top 10 Urban Radio hit “Bacc At It Again” with Quavo and Gucci Mane. The rapper celebrated his new label partnership with Asylum Records by releasing “PIMP C,” a UGK-referencing single with a guest appearance from EST Gee.

Yella Beezy’s rise to mainstream popularity came soon after releasing his mixtape Lite Work, Volume 2 in 2017. Included in the highly acclaimed mixtape was his hit single “That’s On Me” which peaked at 37 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart and earned 200M+ video views. In 2020, Yella Beezy released “Headlocc” ft. Young Thug, “Solid” ft. 42 Dugg, and “On Fleek” ft. Gunna. His 2021 viral hit “STAR” ft. Erica Banks garnered over 2 million video views. Throughout the course of his career, Yella Beezy has collaborated on tracks with Lil Baby, Gucci Mane, and Chris Brown among many others. The Dallas born rapper currently boasts over a billion combined streams across all platforms.

With a new label partnership and an album on the way in 2023, bet on Yella Beezy to reach superstar status in 2023.

Watch “Bad Azz Yella Boy”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kI8McM_iPo

Stream Bad Azz Yella Boyhttps://yellabeezy.lnk.to/badazzyellaboy

Bad Azz Yella Boy tracklist:

  1. Pay For
  2. Better Off Alone
  3. Real Scars
  4. DFWM
  5. Out Da Jar f/ Icewear Vezzo
  6. Picky
  7. Love It Here
  8. Bad Azz Yella Boy
  9. Grind Like I Do
  10. Football Dreams
  11. Not Me
  12. Typa N****
  13. Problems f/ Mozz
  14.  Freeze Me
  15. Mind Racin
  16. I Go Hard

Please contact Michelle or Destiny for more info.

The Background:

Yella Beezy made his name in the industry the traditional way, building up a massive local fanbase in his hometown of Dallas before winning the support of DJs across the country. Despite his achievements, Yella Beezy prides himself on staying humble. A single mother raised him after his father was murdered when Yella was just 12 years old. Coping with the deep trauma, the light-skinned adolescent known around the neighborhood as “yella boy” took to football and the gangland streets of Southwest Dallas. However, music proved to be Yella Beezy’s greatest calling. Rapping and recording songs since his teens, things heated up by the mid-2010s. Videos for 2014’s “No Man” and 2015’s “Trap In Designer” achieved millions of views, transforming a local mixtape rapper into a recognized talent. He emerged in 2017 with the Gold-certified hit “That’s On Me,” which peaked at #1 on Urban radio, eclipsing Drake’s “In My Feelings” for the top spot. In Fall 2018, Yella Beezy opened for Beyoncé and Jay-Z on the On The Run Tour, and in 2019, he had a prominent spot supporting his “Restroom Occupied” co-star Chris Brown on his Indigoat Tour. In Summer 2019, he shared Baccend Beezy, the breakout chapter in the Texas native’s independent rise from obscurity to stardom. Featuring the Urban Radio Top 10 hit “Bacc At It Again” featuring Quavo and Gucci Mane, Baccend Beezy peaked at #91 on the Billboard 200 and featured appearances from Young Thug, Chris Brown, NLE Choppa, Too $hort, and more. Under his new label partnership with Asylum Records, Yella Beezy continues his rise to viral triumph with a new album slated for release in 2023.


facebook | instagram | spotify | twitter | soundcloud | youtube

“Bad Azz Yella Boy”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kI8McM_iPo

“PIMP C” ft. EST Gee: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2oos4hwyUuY

Bad Azz Yella Boyhttps://yellabeezy.lnk.to/badazzyellaboy