our work  


press releases  

our team  

Song: Marty Grimes – “As Long As I Got”

Premiered by REVOLT, “As Long As I Got” is the Latest Single From the Upcoming Martyjuana Project, Releasing January 27th


Critical Praise for Marty Grimes

“Grimes expanded his range both lyrically and musically, while staying true to his Bay roots…This more vulnerable approach seems to have resonated with fans.”  – East Bay Express

The Single:

A renowned local business owner and entrepreneur in the East Bay, music is only one of Marty Grimes‘ many hustles. On “As Long As I Got,” Marty embraces his role as the breadwinner for his family, making money to feed his parents and his five younger brothers. Gracefully tiptoeing over an ethereal, Clams Casino-esque stomp, Marty spits two revealing verses, professing his love for his family and opening up about balancing music and business. The track comes to a head at the smoothly sung chorus, as Marty expresses thanks for all he has: “As long as I got/a little we could turn it to a lot/so I think we gon’ be alright.” Premiered by REVOLT, “As Long As I Got” is the third single from his upcoming project Martyjuana, following the Mass Appeal-premiered “Doin’ Thangs” and the breezy “All Good.” Named after Marty’s designer marijuana company, Martyjuana releases on January 27th.

The childhood best friend of G-Eazy, Marty Grimes began his estimable entrepreneurial career when he became a proprietor of Gioia Pizzeria, an award-winning Bay Area eatery, when he was 15. A hustler with a deep Rolodex, Marty turned his mantra of “pizza, music, and weed” into a lifestyle. Marty sells pizza-themed merch, available at his online store, and custom strains of “Martyjuana,” available at the L.A. cannabis club Buds and Roses. In 2016, Marty hit the road with G-Eazy, opening for him on the When It’s Dark Out Tour and the Endless Summer Tour. Later in 2016, Marty opened for Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Migos, Boosie Badazz, and Juvenile when they performed at Oakland’s Oracle Arena. Whether he’s rapping, hustling, or working at his pizza shop, Marty Grimes dedicates himself to his work, winning fans and friends and feeding his family in the process. Catch Marty on his upcoming Martyjuana Tour, beginning January 25th and spanning 8 dates across the West.

Marty Grimes’ Martyjuana EP tracklist

1. “Fuxk It up”
2. “As Long As I Got”
3. “Doin’ Thangs”
4. “More”
5. “All Good”
6. “Her Party”
7. “On Your Mind”
8. “Wishin’”
9. “Fuxk Around”
10. “Hit This”
11. “Road To Famous”
12. “Stay True”

Listen to “As Long As I Got”: https://soundcloud.com/marty-grimes-music/as-long-as-i-got

Check out the REVOLT premiere: https://revolt.tv/stories/2017/01/19/premiere-marty-grimes-shows-hes-dedicated-man-long-0700f5e0f1

Pre-order Martyjuanahttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/martyjuana/id1194821113&app=itunes


Please contact Michelle or Dharmic if interested in talking with Marty Grimes.

official site | twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | instagram

“As Long As I Got”: https://soundcloud.com/marty-grimes-music/as-long-as-i-got

“All Good”: https://soundcloud.com/marty-grimes-music/all-good

“Doin’ Thangs”: https://soundcloud.com/marty-grimes-music/doin-thangs-1/s-rsjh