Video: Yung Mal – “War” ft. Gunna

The 1017 Eskimo-Signed Heavy-Hitter Gets His Revenge in the Video for the Iceburg Highlight


The Video:

With an ability to mold raspy triplets into razor sharp boasts, Yung Mal is quickly rising among the ranks of ATL’s elite. Getting his revenge on an unfortunate soul who tried to cross him, Mal shares War,” his new video. Enlisting the superstar tag-team of A-lister Gunna and his frequent producer Turbo (“Drip Too Hard”), Mal prepares for battle in “War,” taking on all comers and showing off his embarrassment of riches: “Too many spots, we at condos and lofts (Switch it up)/Too many whips, spent two-fifty on cars/Too much of this drip, make ’em eat up the sauce (Eat it up)/Too many slimes, you forever get crossed/Too many crimes ’cause I’m never gon’ talk.” In the video Mal and Gunna hit the jewelry store, trying on their favorite pieces and taking revenge on an attempted robber. “War” is a highlight from Iceburg, Mal’s debut solo mixtape, and follows the recent video for the melodic “Trayvon.”

A 15-track pack of casually confrontational trap music, Iceburg is a flex-heavy opus, catalyzing Mal’s rise from less than 100k to over 458k monthly listeners on Spotify. The new mixtape is headlined by Mal’s successful run of singles, including the head-nodding lyrical exercise #’s, the Gucci Mane-featuring, Complex-premiered “Fresh”, and the exotic slapper “Action,” featuring Lil GotIt, produced by Pi’erre Bourne, and premiered by HYPEBEAST.

Making his name as a duo with fellow Zone 6 resident and 1017 signee Lil Quill, Mal specializes in triplet rhymes and top-level stunting. Signed to Gucci Mane’s 1017 Eskimo label, Yung Mal is making all the right moves towards reaching household name status. Featuring additional appearances from King Von and Lil QuillIceburg is available to stream everywhere via 1017 Eskimo/Alamo Records.

Watch “War” ft. Gunna: https://youtu.be/I513CVVMYsE

Buy/Stream Iceburghttps://smarturl.it/7gzhud

Iceburg tracklist:

  1. #’s
  2. Come On
  3. Go Krazy (feat. King Von)
  4. Toothpaste
  5. Same N****
  6. Cross Like Cris
  7. Action (feat. Lil Gotit & Pi’erre Bourne)
  8. Fresh (feat. Gucci Mane)
  9. War (feat. Gunna)
  10. Get Em
  11. Harder Than Hard
  12. Trayvon
  13. 7 Day Notice
  14. Spaghetti
  15. Cold Shoulder (feat. Lil Quil)


Please contact Michelle or Kierra for more info.

twitter | facebook | soundcloud | youtube | instagram | spotify

“War” ft. Gunna: https://youtu.be/I513CVVMYsE

“Trayvon”: https://youtu.be/fEKJXTOgbwk


“Action” ft. Pi’erre Bourne & Lil GotIt: https://smarturl.it/1ddct7 / https://youtu.be/wh-QcK8xdXA

“#’s”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P5JxGl0kl8Q

“Fresh” ft. Gucci Mane: Spotify | Apple | Google | Soundcloud

“Harder Than Hard”: https://youtu.be/CVM_QX5Hipw

Blessed Lil Bastards 3 (w/ Lil Quill): https://open.spotify.com/album/6Xs1vqqWHxy0SApVCjFqHy?si=WtprXm2NRZeIozQT7IyviA / https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/blessed-little-bastards-3/1446187872 / https://soundcloud.com/yungmalandlilquill/sets/blessed-lil-bastards-3

Souf6 (w/ Lil Quill): https://open.spotify.com/album/3so8mekyaUUGYjZNhUTZ8a?si=hYUPGBADTWGpC6zr8Hb-zQ

“Been In My Bag” (w/ Lil Quill): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9F2y-G3PdiM